Follow

Manage Locked Users/Links

When a recipient enters the wrong “answer” or login 7 consecutive times, the user/link will be locked for security reasons.  A message will appear informing them they have been locked and to contact the person you have selected as your Help Contact for assistance.

 

 

You and your company’s Firm Admin will also receive an email notification from noreply@safesend.com  alerting you that that a user/link has been locked.

 

 

Unlock User/Link through the Outlook Plugin

Anyone in your firm can unlock a user/link in two locations: through the Outlook Plugin (preferred method) or through the Web Based Account.

  • Click the “More” dropdown menu button in the Outlook plugin
  • Choose “Unlock User/Link”

 

  • Find the user that has been locked
  • Click the “Unlock” button
  • Click “Close”

 

IMPORTANT: Unlock the user/link only when you have confirmed the intended recipient is the one attempting to access the files.

 

Unlock User/Link through the Web Based Account

  • Go to cPaperless.com and Select the “Account” Tab
  • Enter your email address and password
  • Once logged in, Select the “Unlock User/Link” tab

 

  • Check the user / link you would like to unlock
  • Click the “Unlock” button

 

IMPORTANT: Unlock the user/link only when you have confirmed the intended recipient is the one attempting to access the files.

 

Verifying Recipient’s Authentication Information

If the recipient does not have the correct answer or password to access the link, make sure you verify the information after you unlock the user/link.  There are two areas in the Outlook Plugin to confirm or resend authentication to the recipient.

  • Sent Item History Report (SIHR)– Only when using Question/Answer method
  • Contacts List – Only when using Login method

Verifying Question/Answer Authentication through SIHR

  • Click the “More” dropdown menu button in the SafeSend Outlook plugin
  • Choose “Sent Item History”

  • You can sort the report using the filter feature on the left
  • Find the transfer you would like to verify and right mouse click
    • Select “View Authentication Info”

  • The Question and Answer for the link will appear. Verify with the recipient

  • Or Select to the “Send Authentication Answer” to the recipient.

  • The recipient will receive an email including the Authentication Answer

  • If the answer is not Correct, we suggest you resend a new link with the correct answer

 

Verifying Password Authentication in Contacts

  • Click the “More” dropdown menu button in SafeSend Outlook Plugin
  • Choose “Contacts”

  • Search for the locked out user by first name, last name or email
  • Right mouse click on the contact and select Resend / Password

  • The recipient will receive an email with their login information

 

IMPORTANT: If you need further assistance Please Submit a Ticket or call 1-800-716-2558 ext. 202

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request